Home » TV » News » The Countdown Begins: 90 Days to Oscar Sunday
The Countdown Begins: 90 Days to Oscar Sunday

The Countdown Begins: 90 Days to Oscar Sunday

ABC and the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences announced today the 90th Oscars® telecast on Sunday, March 4, 2018, will now begin at 8:00 p.m. EST/5:00 p.m. PST, a half-hour earlier than prior telecasts. As previously announced, late-night talk show favorite Jimmy Kimmel will return to host, and Michael De Luca and Jennifer Todd will return to produce.

Additionally, starting at 6:30 p.m. EST/3:30 p.m. PST, the Oscars Pre-Show returns to give fans exclusive insider access to all the excitement of the red carpet. The 90-minute special features interviews with nominees, presenters and performers, and brings viewers the best behind-the-scenes moments. ABC and the Academy also released a first look at the 90th Oscars with a promo celebrating the season. To view the promo and download additional assets, click here.

The 90th Oscars will be held on Sunday, March 4, 2018, at the Dolby Theatre® at Hollywood & Highland Center® in Hollywood, and will be televised live on The ABC Television Network. The Oscars also will be televised live in more than 225 countries and territories worldwide.

About TME News Room

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*

c That's My Entertainment 2003-2017. All Rights Reserved